Food Holidays

We don’t need an excuse to eat our favorite foods, but if it’s for a food holiday then we’ll gladly be festive. From January 2’s National Buffet Day to December 30’s National Bacon Day, there are over 240 different food holidays ready to allow us all a day to indulge in our favorite sweets, meals, and snacks — calories not included. 

177 Shares
177 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Be Kind To Food Servers Month , ,
Bread Machine Baking Month , ,
California Restaurant Month ,
National Fiber Focus Month , ,
National Meat Month ,
National Menudo Month , ,
National Oatmeal Month ,
National Slow Cooking Month ,
National Soup Month , ,
National Sunday Supper Month ,
National Wheat Bread Month , ,
Veganuary , ,
Jan 2 Monday
National Buffet Day ,
Jan 4 Wednesday
National Spaghetti Day ,
Jan 5 Thursday
National Whipped Cream Day ,
Jan 6 Friday
National Bean Day
Jan 8 Sunday
National Snuggle a Chicken Day , ,
National Sunday Supper Day ,
National Pizza Week ,
Jan 9 Monday
National Cassoulet Day , ,
Jan 14 Saturday
National Hot Pastrami Sandwich Day
National Undhiyu Day , ,
Jan 15 Sunday
National Bagel Day
Jan 16 Monday
National Fig Newton Day
Jan 17 Tuesday
National Hot Heads Chili Day ,
Jan 18 Wednesday
National Peking Duck Day ,
Jan 19 Thursday
National Popcorn Day
National Tin Can Day , ,
Jan 20 Friday
National Cheese Lover's Day ,
Jan 21 Saturday
National Granola Bar Day ,
Jan 22 Sunday
Chinese New Year ,
National Blonde Brownie Day ,
National Hot Sauce Day ,
Jan 23 Monday
National Pie Day , ,
Farmhouse Breakfast Week , ,
Jan 24 Tuesday
National Peanut Butter Day
Jan 25 Wednesday
Burns Supper , ,
Jan 26 Thursday
National Peanut Brittle Day , ,
Jan 27 Friday
National Chocolate Cake Day , ,
Jan 28 Saturday
National Blueberry Pancake Day , ,
Jan 30 Monday
National Croissant Day ,
Jan 31 Tuesday
Eat Brussel Sprouts Day , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
Barley Month , ,
Berry Fresh Month , ,
Canned Food Month
Great American Pie Month ,
National Bird Feeding Month , ,
National Cherry Month ,
National Fondue Month , ,
National Grapefruit Month ,
National Hot Breakfast Month ,
National Macadamia Nut Month
National Snack Food Month , ,
Potato Lovers Month ,
La Poutine Week , ,
Solo Diners Eat Out Week ,
Feb 3 Friday
National Bubble Gum Day , ,
Setsubun , ,
Feb 4 Saturday
National Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day ,
National Homemade Soup Day , ,
National Stuffed Mushroom Day , ,
Feb 5 Sunday
British Yorkshire Pudding Day
National Chocolate Fondue Day , ,
National Pork Rind Day , ,
World Nutella Day , ,
Feb 6 Monday
National Chopsticks Day , ,
National Frozen Yogurt Day ,
Pride in Foodservice Week , ,
Feb 7 Tuesday
National Fettuccine Alfredo Day ,
Feb 9 Thursday
National Pizza Day
Feb 12 Sunday
National Plum Pudding Day ,
Super Chicken Wing Day ,
Feb 13 Monday
National Cheddar Day , ,
National Crab Rangoon Day , ,
National Tortellini Day , ,
Feb 16 Thursday
Fat Thursday , ,
National Almond Day
Paczki Day ,
Feb 17 Friday
Champion Crab Races Day , ,
National Cabbage Day ,
Feb 19 Sunday
National Chocolate Mint Day , ,
Orthodox Meatfare Sunday , ,
Feb 20 Monday
National Cherry Pie Day , ,
National Muffin Day ,
National Chip Week , ,
Feb 21 Tuesday
National Pancake Day ,
National Sticky Bun Day ,
Feb 23 Thursday
International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day , ,
National Chili Day
National Dog Biscuit Day , ,
National Hospitality Workers Appreciation Day ,
National Toast Day ,
Feb 24 Friday
Friday Fish Fry Day , ,
I Hate Coriander Day , ,
National Tartar Sauce Day ,
National Tortilla Chip Day ,
Feb 26 Sunday
National Pistachio Day
Feb 27 Monday
National Strawberry Day , ,
The Big Breakfast Day ,
National Pasty Week , ,
Feb 28 Tuesday
National Chocolate Souffle Day , ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
National Celery Month ,
National Flour Month ,
National Frozen Food Month ,
National Noodle Month , ,
National Peanut Month
National Sauce Month ,
National Dadgum That's Good Day ,
National Peanut Butter Lover's Day
Mar 2 Thursday
National Egg McMuffin Day , ,
Mar 3 Friday
Canadian Bacon Day , ,
National Cold Cuts Day ,
National Soup it Forward Day , ,
Mar 4 Saturday
National Salt Awareness Week , ,
Mar 6 Monday
National Frozen Food Day
British Pie Week ,
National Butchers Week ,
Mar 7 Tuesday
National Crown Roast of Pork Day
National Flapjack Day ,
Mar 9 Thursday
National Crab Meat Day ,
National Meatball Day
Popcorn Lover's Day
Mar 10 Friday
National Pack Your Lunch Day
National Ranch Day , ,
Mar 11 Saturday
National Sofrito Day ,
Mar 12 Sunday
National Baked Scallops Day , ,
Mar 14 Tuesday
Bake a Pie in Solidarity Day , ,
National Potato Chip Day
Mar 15 Wednesday
National Peanut Lovers Day ,
Mar 16 Thursday
National Artichoke Day
Mar 17 Friday
National Corned Beef and Cabbage Day , ,
Mar 18 Saturday
National Corn Dog Day
Mar 19 Sunday
National Poultry Day ,
Pretzel Sunday , ,
Mar 20 Monday
National Ravioli Day , ,
World Flour Day , ,
Mar 21 Tuesday
National Crunchy Taco Day , ,
National French Bread Day
Mar 23 Thursday
Chips and Dip Day ,
Melba Toast Day ,
National Chip and Dip Day , ,
National Tamale Day ,
Mar 24 Friday
National Cheesesteak Day
National Chocolate Covered Raisin Day ,
Mar 25 Saturday
International Waffle Day ,
National Lobster Newburg Day
National Michelle Shafer Half-Moon Cookie Day ,
Mar 26 Sunday
National Spinach Day ,
Mar 27 Monday
National Spanish Paella Day , ,
Mar 28 Tuesday
National Something On a Stick Day , ,
Mar 29 Wednesday
Whole Grain Sampling Day ,
Mar 31 Friday
National Clams on the Half Shell Day , ,
Apr 1 Saturday
Brussels Sprouts and Cabbage Month , ,
Filipino Food Month , ,
National BLT Sandwich Month ,
National Food Month , ,
National Pecan Month
National Soft Pretzel Month ,
National Soy Foods Month ,
Panagyaman Rice Festival , ,
National Sourdough Bread Day , ,
Apr 2 Sunday
National Love Your Produce Manager Day ,
National Peanut Butter and Jelly Day
Apr 3 Monday
Fish Fingers and Custard Day ,
Apr 4 Tuesday
National Cordon Bleu Day ,
Apr 5 Wednesday
National Deep Dish Pizza Day ,
Qingming Festival ,
Apr 6 Thursday
Fresh Tomato Day , ,
Hostess Twinkie Day ,
National Burrito Day , ,
National Caramel Popcorn Day , ,
National Food Faces Day , ,
Apr 8 Saturday
National Empanada Day , ,
Apr 9 Sunday
National Baked Ham with Pineapple Day , ,
National Chinese Almond Cookie Day , ,
Apr 11 Tuesday
National Cheese Fondue Day ,
Apr 12 Wednesday
Deskfast Day , ,
National Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day ,
Apr 13 Thursday
National Make Lunch Count Day
Apr 15 Saturday
National Glazed Spiral Ham Day ,
Apr 16 Sunday
Day of the Mushroom ,
National Eggs Benedict Day ,
Apr 17 Monday
National Cheese Ball Day ,
National Crawfish Day
Apr 19 Wednesday
National Garlic Day
Apr 20 Thursday
Chinese Language Day , ,
International Pizza Cake Day ,
International Raw Milk Cheese Appreciation Day , ,
Lima Bean Respect Day , ,
National Cheddar Fries Day , ,
Apr 21 Friday
National Tea Day ,
Apr 22 Saturday
National Jelly Bean Day ,
Apr 23 Sunday
National English Muffin Day , ,
National Picnic Day , ,
Apr 24 Monday
National Pigs in a Blanket Day , ,
Every Kid Healthy Week , ,
Apr 25 Tuesday
National Zucchini Bread Day , ,
Apr 26 Wednesday
National Pretzel Day ,
Apr 27 Thursday
National Prime Rib Day ,
Apr 28 Friday
National Blueberry Pie Day , ,
Stop Food Waste Day , ,
Apr 29 Saturday
National Shrimp Scampi Day ,
Apr 30 Sunday
National Raisin Day ,
May 1 Monday
Food Allergy Action Month ,
Lettuce Month ,
National Asparagus Month , ,
National Duckling Month
National Egg Month ,
National Hamburger Month ,
National Salad Month , ,
National Salsa Month
National Vinegar Month ,
May 2 Tuesday
Take a Baby to Lunch Day , ,
May 5 Friday
National Hoagie Day ,
School Lunch Hero Day , ,
May 6 Saturday
Herb Day ,
International No Diet Day , ,
National Herb Day , ,
May 7 Sunday
National Roast Leg of Lamb Day ,
May 8 Monday
National Give Someone a Cupcake Day , ,
May 10 Wednesday
National Shrimp Day ,
May 11 Thursday
National Eat What You Want Day , ,
May 13 Saturday
Brunch for Lunch Day ,
International Hummus Day , ,
National Crouton Day , ,
National Fruit Cocktail Day , ,
Stamp Out Hunger Food Drive Day ,
May 14 Sunday
National Buttermilk Biscuit Day , ,
May 15 Monday
National Chocolate Chip Day ,
May 16 Tuesday
National Barbecue Day ,
National Coquilles Saint Jacques Day , ,
Waiters Day , ,
British Sandwich Week ,
May 17 Wednesday
National Mushroom Hunting Day ,
National Walnut Day ,
May 18 Thursday
National Cheese Soufflé Day , ,
May 19 Friday
National Pizza Party Day , ,
May 20 Saturday
National Quiche Lorraine Day , ,
May 21 Sunday
International Tea Day , ,
National Waitstaff Day ,
World Baking Day ,
May 22 Monday
Bitcoin Pizza Day ,
May 24 Wednesday
National Caterers Appreciation Day ,
National Escargot Day ,
May 25 Thursday
National Brown-Bag It Day , ,
May 27 Saturday
National Grape Popsicle Day , ,
May 28 Sunday
International Burger Day ,
National Brisket Day ,
May 29 Monday
National Biscuit Day UK , ,
National Coq Au Vin Day , ,
National BBQ Week , ,
May 30 Tuesday
Fakesgiving ,
Jun 1 Thursday
National Dairy Month ,
National Soul Food Month , ,
National Steakhouse Month ,
Turkey Lovers Month , ,
National Olive Day , ,
Jun 2 Friday
National Donut Day , ,
National Rotisserie Chicken Day , ,
Jun 3 Saturday
The Big Lunch , ,
Jun 4 Sunday
National Cheese Day ,
Jun 5 Monday
National Veggie Burger Day , ,
Jun 7 Wednesday
National Chocolate Ice Cream Day , ,
World Food Safety Day , ,
Jun 8 Thursday
National Name Your Poison Day , ,
Jun 9 Friday
National Meal Prep Day , ,
Jun 10 Saturday
National Egg Roll Day
National Herbs and Spices Day
Jun 11 Sunday
National Corn on the Cob Day , ,
Jun 12 Monday
National Jerky Day , ,
National Peanut Butter Cookie Day , ,
Jun 13 Tuesday
National Chamoy Day , ,
National Kitchen Klutzes of America Day , ,
Jun 15 Thursday
World Tapas Day ,
Jun 16 Friday
National Take Back the Lunch Break Day , ,
Jun 17 Saturday
National Eat Your Vegetables Day , ,
Jun 18 Sunday
International Picnic Day , ,
International Sushi Day ,
Sustainable Gastronomy Day , ,
Turkey Lovers’ Day ,
Jun 20 Tuesday
National Kouign Amann Day , ,
Jun 22 Thursday
Dragon Boat Festival , ,
Jun 23 Friday
National Detroit Style Pizza Day , ,
National Porridge Day , ,
Jun 24 Saturday
National Pralines Day , ,
National Summersgiving Day ,
Jun 25 Sunday
National Catfish Day , ,
Jun 27 Tuesday
National Onion Day , ,
National Orange Blossom Day , ,
Jun 28 Wednesday
National Tapioca Day ,
Jun 29 Thursday
National Almond Buttercrunch Day , ,
Jul 1 Saturday
Beans Month , ,
Lasagna Awareness Month , ,
National Baked Beans Month ,
National Grilling Month ,
National Horseradish Month ,
National Hot Dog Month ,
International Chicken Wing Day ,
Jul 3 Monday
National Fried Clam Day
Jul 4 Tuesday
Jackfruit Day ,
National Barbecued Spareribs Day , ,
Jul 6 Thursday
National Hand Roll Day ,
Thirsty Thursday ,
Jul 7 Friday
National Macaroni Day ,
Jul 9 Sunday
National Sugar Cookie Day , ,
Jul 10 Monday
National Doughnut Week , ,
Jul 11 Tuesday
National Polyphenol Day , , ,
Jul 12 Wednesday
National Pecan Pie Day , ,
Jul 13 Thursday
Beef Tallow Day , ,
NATIONAL BEANS ‘N’ FRANKS DAY ,
Jul 14 Friday
Kebab Day , ,
Jul 15 Saturday
National Gummi Worm Day , ,
Orange Chicken Day ,
Jul 16 Sunday
Fresh Spinach Day , ,
Jul 18 Tuesday
National Caviar Day ,
Jul 23 Sunday
National Sprout Day ,
Sprinkle Day
Jul 26 Wednesday
National Bagelfest Day , ,
Jul 27 Thursday
National Chili Dog Day , ,
Jul 29 Saturday
National Chicken Wing Day , ,
National Lasagna Day , ,
Jul 31 Monday
National Avocado Day , ,
Shredded Wheat Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
National Catfish Month ,
National Goat Cheese Month , ,
National Panini Month ,
National Sandwich Month , ,
Rawgust ,
International Can-It Forward Day , ,
Aug 2 Tuesday
National Ice Cream Sandwich Day ,
Aug 3 Wednesday
National Grab Some Nuts Day , ,
National Watermelon Day ,
Aug 4 Thursday
National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day , ,
National IPA Day (India Pale Ale Beer) , , , , , , ,
Aug 5 Friday
National Couscous Day , ,
National Oyster Day , ,
National Underwear Day , ,
Aug 6 Saturday
National Jamaican Patty Day ,
National Mustard Day ,
Aug 7 Sunday
National Raspberries n’ Cream Day , ,
Aug 8 Monday
National Mochi Day ,
National Sneak Some Zucchini Onto Your Neighbor's Porch Day ,
Afternoon Tea Week ,
Aug 11 Thursday
National Bakewell Tart Day , ,
National Fufu Day ,
Aug 12 Friday
National Julienne Fries Day , ,
Aug 13 Saturday
National Filet Mignon Day ,
Aug 18 Thursday
National Fajita Day
Aug 19 Friday
National Potato Day
Saviours of the Apple Feast Day ,
Aug 20 Saturday
National Bacon Lovers Day , ,
Aug 22 Monday
National Bao Day , ,
World Plant Milk Day , ,
Aug 23 Tuesday
National Cuban Sandwich Day
National Sponge Cake Day ,
Aug 25 Thursday
National Banana Split Day
Aug 28 Sunday
Crackers Over The Keyboard Day , ,
Aug 29 Monday
More Herbs, Less Salt Day , ,
National Chop Suey Day , ,
National Lemon Juice Day
Aug 31 Wednesday
Eat Outside Day ,
La Tomatina , ,
National Trail Mix Day
Sep 1 Thursday
National Chicken Month ,
National Honey Month ,
National Organic Month , ,
National Papaya Month ,
Organic September , ,
Sourdough September ,
Sep 2 Friday
National Food Bank Day , ,
World Coconut Day
Sep 3 Saturday
International Bacon Day ,
National Welsh Rarebit Day ,
Sep 4 Sunday
National Waffle Week , ,
Sep 5 Monday
National Cheese Pizza Day , ,
Sep 7 Wednesday
National Acorn Squash Day ,
National Salami Day , ,
Sep 9 Friday
National Wiener Schnitzel Day ,
Sep 10 Saturday
National TV Dinner Day , ,
Sep 11 Sunday
National Hot Cross Bun Day , ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
National Peanut Day
Sep 14 Wednesday
National Cream Filled Donut Day , ,
NATIONAL EAT A HOAGIE DAY , ,
Sep 15 Thursday
National Linguine Day
Sep 16 Friday
National Choose Your Chocolate Day , ,
National Guacamole Day
Sep 17 Saturday
National Monte Cristo Day ,
British Food Fortnight ,
Sep 18 Sunday
National Cheeseburger Day ,
Sep 20 Tuesday
National Fried Rice Day ,
National Pepperoni Pizza Day
Sep 22 Thursday
National Ice Cream Cone Day
Sep 23 Friday
National Snack Stick Day
Sep 24 Saturday
National Cherries Jubilee Day ,
National Mofongo Day , ,
Sep 25 Sunday
German Butterbrot Day , ,
National Cooking Day
National Food Service Employee Day , ,
National Lobster Day
National Quesadilla Day , ,
Sep 26 Monday
National Dumpling Day ,
National Pancake Day ,
Sep 28 Wednesday
International Poke Day ,
Sep 29 Thursday
International Happy Goose Day ,
National Coffee Day ,
Sep 30 Friday
Extra Virgin Olive Oil Day , , ,
German Sandwich Day ,
Oct 1 Saturday
American Cheese Month ,
Eat Better, Eat Together Month , ,
National Caramel Month ,
National Chili Month ,
National Cookbook Month , ,
National Dessert Month , ,
National Non-GMO Month
National Pasta Month ,
National Pickled Peppers Month ,
National Pizza Month ,
National Pretzel Month ,
National Sausage Month ,
Vegetarian Month ,
International Coffee Day , ,
National Homemade Cookies Day , ,
World Vegetarian Day
Oct 2 Sunday
International Blessings of The Fishing Fleet Day , ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
National Taco Day , ,
Oct 6 Thursday
National Noodle Day ,
Oct 8 Saturday
National Fluffernutter Day ,
National Pierogi Day ,
National Salmon Day ,
Oct 9 Sunday
Independence of Guayaquil , ,
Oct 10 Monday
National Cake Decorating Day , ,
World Plant-based Burger Day ,
National Curry Week
Oct 11 Tuesday
National Sausage Pizza Day ,
Oct 12 Wednesday
National Gumbo Day ,
National Pulled Pork Day ,
Oct 14 Friday
National Dessert Day ,
Oct 15 Saturday
Sweetest Day , ,
Oct 16 Sunday
National Veterans BBQ Day
World Food Day ,
Oct 17 Monday
National Pasta Day , ,
UK Coffee Week ,
Oct 18 Tuesday
National Chocolate Cupcake Day ,
Oct 21 Friday
International Day of the Nacho , ,
National Apple Day
Oct 22 Saturday
National Nut Day
Oct 23 Sunday
National Boston Cream Pie Day
Oct 24 Monday
National Bologna Day
National Jamaican Jerk Day ,
World Tripe Day ,
Oct 25 Tuesday
National Greasy Foods Day
Sourest Day , ,
World Pasta Day ,
Oct 26 Wednesday
National Chicken Fried Steak Day ,
National Pumpkin Day
Oct 28 Friday
National Breadstick Day ,
National Chocolate Day ,
Wild Foods Day ,
Oct 30 Sunday
Haunted Refrigerator Night , ,
Oct 31 Monday
​National Caramel Apple Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
Banana Pudding Lovers Month , ,
Gluten-Free Diet Awareness Month , ,
National Fun with Fondue Month , ,
National Peanut Butter Lovers Month ,
National Pepper Month ,
National Pomegranate Month , ,
National Raisin Bread Month , ,
National Rice Awareness Month
​National Calzone Day , ,
National Cinnamon Day , ,
National Vinegar Day ,
World Vegan Day , ,
Nov 3 Thursday
National Sandwich Day
Nov 4 Friday
National Candy Day ,
Roast Dinner Day ,
Nov 5 Saturday
National Chinese Take Out Day ,
Nov 6 Sunday
National Nachos Day , ,
Nov 9 Wednesday
National Fried Chicken Sandwich Day ,
Nov 10 Thursday
National Vanilla Cupcake Day , ,
Nov 11 Friday
National Sundae Day
Nov 13 Sunday
National Pupusa Day , ,
National Split Pea Soup Week ,
Nov 14 Monday
National Pickle Day
National Spicy Guacamole Day , ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
Clean Out Your Refrigerator Day ,
Pack Your Mom's Lunch Day , ,
Nov 16 Wednesday
National Fast Food Day ,
Nov 21 Monday
National Stuffing Day ,
Nov 24 Thursday
Thanksgiving , ,
Turkey-free Thanksgiving
Nov 26 Saturday
National Cake Day , ,
Nov 28 Monday
National French Toast Day
Nov 29 Tuesday
National Lemon Cream Pie Day
Throw Out Your Leftovers Day ,
Dec 2 Friday
National Fritters Day , ,
Dec 3 Saturday
Ghana Farmer’s Day , ,
Dec 4 Sunday
National Cookie Day ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
National Gazpacho Day ,
National Microwave Oven Day , ,
Dec 8 Thursday
Lard Day , ,
National Brownie Day , ,
Dec 9 Friday
National Pastry Day , ,
Dec 13 Tuesday
National Cream Cheese Frosting Day , ,
National Ice Cream Day ,
Dec 14 Wednesday
Roast Chestnuts Day , ,
Dec 15 Thursday
National Cupcake Day ,
Dec 17 Saturday
National Maple Syrup Day ,
Dec 18 Sunday
National Roast Suckling Pig Day ,
Dec 19 Monday
National Hard Candy Day ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
National French Fried Shrimp Day , ,
Dec 22 Thursday
National Cookie Exchange Day ,
Dec 27 Tuesday
National Fruitcake Day ,
Dec 30 Friday
National Bacon Day ,
National Bicarbonate of Soda Day ,