Military
Holidays

Military holidays celebrate the brave men and women who serve worldwide. At National Today we’re honored to celebrate [count] military holidays.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 6 Friday
World Day for War Orphans ,
Jan 15 Sunday
Indian Army Day , ,
Jan 27 Friday
Holocaust Memorial Day , ,
Vietnam Peace Day ,
Feb 4 Saturday
USO Day , ,
Feb 5 Sunday
Kashmir Solidarity Day ,
Feb 12 Sunday
International Day Against the Use of Child Soldiers , ,
Feb 23 Thursday
Defence of the Fatherland Day ,
Defender of the Fatherland Day ,
Feb 27 Monday
Special Operations Forces Day ,
Mar 3 Friday
Bulgaria Liberation Day , ,
Mar 4 Saturday
National Hug a G.I. Day , ,
Mar 6 Monday
Day of Memorial And Respect For Veterans , ,
Mar 9 Thursday
Bang Clang Day ,
Mar 13 Monday
K-9 Veterans Day , ,
National K9 Veterans Day ,
Mar 17 Friday
Evacuation Day , ,
Evacuation Day in Massachusetts , ,
Mar 18 Saturday
National Supreme Sacrifice Day , ,
Mar 19 Sunday
Operation Iraqi Freedom Day , ,
Mar 27 Monday
Myanmar Armed Forces Day ,
Apr 1 Saturday
Month of the Military Child , ,
Parliamentary Law Month , ,
U.S. Air Force Academy Day ,
Apr 6 Thursday
Näfelser Fahrt , ,
Apr 11 Tuesday
Anniversary of the Battle of Rivas , ,
Apr 14 Friday
Air Force Reserve Birthday , ,
Apr 15 Saturday
Purple Up Day , ,
Apr 19 Wednesday
John Parker Day , ,
Apr 21 Friday
National Yellow Bat Day , ,
Apr 23 Sunday
Army Reserves Birthday ,
Apr 25 Tuesday
Anzac Day ,
Apr 27 Thursday
Mantanzas Mule Day , ,
National Devil Dog Day , ,
Apr 30 Sunday
National Military Brats Day , ,
May 1 Monday
Military Appreciation Month
Silver Star Service Banner Day , ,
May 4 Thursday
National Remembrance Day in Netherlands ,
May 9 Tuesday
Russian Victory Day ,
May 12 Friday
National Military Spouse Appreciation Day , ,
May 13 Saturday
Top Gun Day ,
May 15 Monday
International Conscientious Objectors Day ,
May 18 Thursday
Battle of Las Piedras , ,
May 20 Saturday
National Armed Forces Day , ,
May 21 Sunday
Navy Day Chile , ,
May 22 Monday
National Maritime Day , ,
May 29 Monday
Memorial Day , ,
Prayer for Peace Memorial Day , ,
Jun 6 Tuesday
D-Day , ,
Memorial Day in South Korea ,
Jun 9 Friday
National Heroes Day of Uganda , ,
Jun 12 Monday
Chaco Armistice Day , ,
Peace Day ,
Russia Day , ,
Jun 14 Wednesday
Army Birthday ,
Jun 19 Monday
GreenCare for Troops Week ,
Jun 21 Wednesday
Reserves Day , ,
Jun 26 Monday
Armed Forces Day (U.K.) ,
Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day , ,
Jul 16 Sunday
National Atomic Veterans Day , ,
Jul 22 Saturday
Sarawak Day ,
Jul 25 Tuesday
National Hire a Veteran Day , ,
Jul 27 Thursday
National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day , ,
Jul 28 Friday
Buffalo Soldiers Day , ,
Jul 30 Sunday
Armed Forces Day (Guatemala) , ,
Aug 4 Thursday
U.S. Coast Guard Birthday ,
Aug 7 Sunday
Purple Heart Day ,
Aug 22 Monday
National Heroes' Day
Aug 29 Monday
International Day against Nuclear Tests , ,
Sep 2 Friday
Bison-ten Yell Day , ,
VJ Day ,
Sep 11 Sunday
Day of the Homeland , ,
Sep 16 Friday
National POW/MIA Recognition Day ,
Sep 18 Sunday
U.S. Air Force Day , ,
Sep 25 Sunday
Gold Star Mother’s and Family Day ,
Sep 29 Thursday
VFW DAY ,
Sep 30 Friday
Botswana Day , ,
Oct 1 Saturday
ROK Alliance Day , ,
Oct 5 Wednesday
National Military Podcast Day ,
Oct 6 Thursday
Egypt: Armed Forces Day , ,
Oct 8 Saturday
Alvin C. York Day , ,
Indian Air Force Day , ,
Oct 11 Tuesday
General Pulaski Memorial Day ,
Oct 13 Thursday
Navy Birthday ,
Oct 14 Friday
Day of the Defender
Oct 17 Monday
Women in Military Service for America Memorial Anniversary , ,
Oct 21 Friday
National Pets for Veterans Day , ,
Oct 25 Tuesday
Anniversary of Philippine Military Academy , , ,
Oct 26 Wednesday
National Day of the Deployed , ,
Oct 27 Thursday
Navy Day ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
Military Family Month , ,
Nov 9 Wednesday
Eleven09 Day , ,
Nov 10 Thursday
Forget Me Not Day , ,
Marine Corps Birthday ,
USMC Day ,
Nov 11 Friday
Remembrance Day ,
Remembrance Day Australia , ,
Veterans Day ,
Nov 13 Sunday
Remembrance Sunday ,
Dec 7 Wednesday
National Pearl Harbor Day of Remembrance ,
Dec 12 Monday
International Day of Neutrality , ,
Dec 13 Tuesday
U.S. National Guard Birthday ,
Dec 16 Friday
Vijay Diwas
Dec 18 Sunday
National Wreaths Across America Day ,